Earning the Qualified Assessor Credential

The Qualified Assessor process can be achieved by completing nine steps.

Click on the image above to view the flow chart as a PDF.

In addition to applying for the program and meeting the eligibility requirements for the desired roof system designation, candidates must:

  1. Sign a confidentiality and nondisclosure agreement.

  2. Complete two self-paced online training modules.

  3. Pass a proctored online exam that is offered at hundreds of secure computer testing centers approved by NRCA and located throughout the U.S.

  4. Agree to follow the policies and procedures of NRCA ProCertification, including the NRCA ProCertification Qualified Assessor Code of Professional Conduct.

Sponsored Link