Designations and Applications

NRCA ProCertification™ Qualified Assessors are designated in specific types of roof systems for which they conduct performance exam assessments. They must demonstrate technical and safety competence in these specific roof system designations. Qualified Assessor participants select the designation(s) they seek during the application process and can obtain multiple designations.

Qualified Assessor applications are being developed for all major roof system types. Ultimately, certifications will be available for all major roof, waterproofing and rooftop photovoltaic system installations plus roof system repair and maintenance.

Prospective candidates must first download and review the Qualified Assessor Participant Handbook by clicking here before applying. Please click on a link below to access available online applications.

Low-slope Systems designations
  1. Thermoplastic Systems
Steep-slope Systems designations
  1. Asphalt Shingles

Sponsored Link